What Foundation are you Wearing?

This is a common question I receive on almost a daily basis, so with that being said, I decided to show you guys some of my favorite foundations. I'll break down why I love them, how I apply them, and what skin type they work best with. So let's get started!!

The first foundation I'm going to touch on is one of my ride or dies! I've been using this one for years now and I always get compliments whenever I wear it. It's the L'Oréal True Match Lumi foundation. I've gone through countless bottles by now, but it always seems to be one that last me really long although I use it on a daily basis. My skin, although it is still dry, has come a very long way in the last 2 years. I finally figured out what my skin needs to be balanced, but until then I was extremely dry. This foundation was the only thing that made me glow and look dewy. If you like a finish, you would not like this foundation. I love it because it's extremely build-able, dewy, and is very inexpensive!

So to apply this foundation I personally think it works best with a beauty sponge. I feel like when I apply it with a brush, it's very liquidy so I always get the bristle marks and I never seem to get the same coverage. Now that doesn't mean you can't apply it with a brush, because I have seen it done, I personally just like the sponge with this one.

Now like I've said before, this is a great foundation for dry skin. I have never used this on anyone with oily skin just because I know how dewy it is. When you are oily, most of the time people look for a matte finish or something that won't move or make them appear more glowy. But all my dry skinned makeup people out there, this is an amazing product to invest your money on!!

And that is it for this product review! I really hope you guys enjoy this and if you do purchase this product, let me know what you think!!

Leave a Reply

